Get to know our key staff at FPC Tacoma.

Meet the Team

Lead Pastor
Dr. Eric Jacobsen is our Lead Pastor and a nationally recognized author/speaker.
Minister of Visitation
Jean Malmin is our Minister of Visitation and works with our Deacons.
Minister of Worship
Dr. Daniel Perrin is our Minister of Worship and directs the Chancel Choir.
Director of Discipleship
Michelle Martinez is our Director of Discipleship and oversees Alpha.
Co-Director, Kids’ Ministry
Julie Brownlee is Co-Director of our Kids’ Ministry.
Co-Director, Kids’ Ministry
Laurel Juergens is Co-Director of our Kids’ Ministry.
Youth Director
McKenzie Peirson is our Youth Director.
Nursery Coordinator
Lucy Leach is our Nursery Coordinator.
Patrice Barnett is the organist for our fabulous pipe organ.
Bell Choir Director
Daniel Heath directs our two handbell choirs.
Congregational Life & Office Coord.
Karen Ackerson in our Congregational Life & Office Coordinator.
Director of Church Operations
Aaron Byers is our Director of Church Operations.
Building Superintendent
Mike Johnson is our Building Superintendent.
Director, First Pres Preschool (FPP)
Kim Pickard leads our great Christian preschool.
Preschool Office Administrator
Courtney Buchholtz is the Office Administrator for First Pres Preschool (FPP).
Head of School, Cor Deo School
Steve Marshall is Head of the Cor Deo School.


Director, School Operations, Cor Deo School
Aaron Byers is the Director of School Operations for the Cor Deo School.
Director, Camp McCullough
Matt Miller is Director of our Christian camp and conference center, Camp McCullough.
Registrar, Camp McCullough
Katie Nalty is Camp Registrar for Camp McCullough.

Jon Hillstead

Worship Assistant
Jon Hillstead is Worship Assistant at FPC and leads our Worship Band.